Restoration

I just wanted to quickly share 3 specific things God put in front of me on the day I learned I was pregnant with our sweet baby #2. I came across these and remember feeling so blown away, so loved and remembered by God. I’d always known He was right there with me in my struggle, and I often felt Him near, especially when I was at my lowest …but I never felt His presence more strongly than I did when I saw these. They were put directly in my path on the very day I saw those two lines again, and there was no denying He was speaking to ME.

I hope it’s encouraging to all those out there who are struggling, a reminder to keep going when it seems like you just can’t fight this battle anymore. HE HASN’T FORGOTTEN YOU.

romans 8:18

a dream

One more… are you ready for this one? WOW.

another seed

I am floored by that last one. Another seed. Let go of the pain of everything you’ve lost. You’ll give birth to more in the future than you lost in the past. This has ‘restoration’ written all over it.

How appropriate that God would encourage me to share these today, on the one year anniversary of the day I saw my precious William and heard his heartbeat for the first time… the only time. What a mighty God we serve, that He causes me to now remember that day and smile, not cry, knowing my sweet baby is in the arms of Jesus, experiencing the incomparable joy of abiding in God’s presence forever. NOTHING is lost in the kingdom of God.

Weirdly, I think my love for William has grown stronger since losing him. I know he’s not here, but I think of him often, even now. Maybe that’s God’s way of keeping him close to my heart, reminding me that I will see him again one day. I love that.

I leave you with some scripture on restoration:

Instead of your shame there shall be a double portion;
instead of dishonor they shall rejoice in their lot;
therefore in their land they shall possess a double portion;
they shall have everlasting joy.
Isaiah 61:7

Return to your stronghold, O prisoners of hope;
today I declare that I will restore to you double.
Zechariah 9:12

And after you have suffered a little while,
the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ,
will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.
1 Peter 5:10

You who have made me see many troubles and calamities will revive me again;
from the depths of the earth you will bring me up again.
Psalm 71:20

Those who sow with tears will reap with songs of joy. 
Those who go out weeping, carrying seed to sow, 
will return with songs of joy,
carrying sheaves with them.
Psalm 126:5-6

He caused the storm to be still,
so that the waves of the sea were hushed. 
Then they were glad because they were quiet,
so He guided them to their desired haven.
Psalm 107:29-30

There I will give her back her vineyards,
and will make the valley of trouble
a door of hope.
Hosea 2:15

8 thoughts on “Restoration

  1. I came across your blog today – and felt like I was reading my own story, but exactly one year later… I am so happy for you on Baby#2, and hope you can let the fear fade away, and enjoy every day! (I had a hard time fighting fear even for weeks after my son was born…)

    • Oh wow, our stories are so much alike. It’s great to meet you, Kate. I will be following your blog. Your son is precious! Thanks for the encouragement…I deal with a lot of fear, but it’s getting a little easier as more time goes by. It’s good to know someone who was essentially where I was at, who made it to full term and is enjoying their precious baby. 🙂

  2. Love this! Thanks for sharing! God had used so many if those promises in my life! I pray Isaiah 61 for us all the time!!! Love this! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

