My First Time BBT Charting

I thought I’d post this because it’s kind of entertaining. And it may make some of you with spikey charts feel better. You aren’t the only one.

Needless to say I’m a stresser. And this was one month I remember feeling less stressed than usual! Not sure why it was so spikey, so all over the place. I think it honestly does take several months for your body to realign itself after a miscarriage, especially one that happens as late as 12 weeks. I feel pretty normal again, but clearly my hormones are still working themselves out. Dang you, hormones! Get with it already!!!

Can you tell which day I went to my friend’s baby shower?! Put your hand over the last half, then look for the one ginormous spike in the first half. You can’t miss it.

*Note: I whited-out our baby dance days because well, I do have some sense of propriety. 😉

Aug 2013 BBT chart minus BD days

3 thoughts on “My First Time BBT Charting

  1. Oh my! I am thinking that I should start temping just to make sure I know what’s going on. I am using the Clear Blue Easy fertility monitor (which worked all 3 times in the past), but I’m thinking it might be valuable information for me. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    • Good luck with charting! In the spirit of giving God complete control over this experience, I wasn’t going to chart or do anything outside OPK’ing right now (I always OPK to find my fertile days). Anything with the illusion of too much control will only leave me trying to take the steering wheel when it really belongs to God. I only decided to start charting once I thought about this: it will give my doc something concrete to review if it turns out there is something wrong/off balance and I need tests or a course of treatment. If that happens, I’ll be so glad I have this (esp since this chart makes it look like I may not have the right hormone levels). So I feel at peace with that decision. Glad it could help you!

      • My husband always laughs when I say I should let God be in control (he is a Christian man for sure) because he says, “If I’m drowning and God sends a boat, I’m getting on it even if he’s not the one driving.” Anyway, I think the point he is trying to make is that God will always provide, but you just don’t know how. You have to be your own advocate and be knowledgeable. I think being knowledgeable is fine 🙂 No matter how much you know, we are still not in control, but I’m also getting in the boat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

